

Republic of the Philippines Province of Pangasinan MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 47

Series of 2022

REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (MDRRMC) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG, PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN

WHEREAS, Republic Act No. 10121 otherwise known as the "Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010 was enacted to strengthen the Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management System;

WHEREAS, Section 11 of R.A. No. 10121 provides for the organization of respective LDRRMCs in every local government level;

NOW THEREFORE, I, MARY CLARE JUDITH PHYLLIS JOSE-QUIAMBAO, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan, and by virtue of the powers vested in me by law do hereby order the following:

Section 1. REORGANIZATION AND RECONSTITUTION/RECOMPOSITION: The (MDRRMC) MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL of the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan is hereby reorganized and reconstituted and shall be composed of the following:

CHAIRPERSON

: HON. MARY CLARE JUDITH PHYLLIS JOSE QUIAMBAO

Municipal Mayor

MEMBERS

: HON. LEVINSON NESSUS M. UY

SB Chairperson, Committee on Disaster Risk Management

MA-LENE S. TORIO

OIC-MPDO

MS. GENEVIEVE U. BENEBE

Head, MDRRMO

MS. KIMBERLY P. BASCO

MSWD Officer/GAD Focal Person

DRA. PAZ F. VALLO

Municipal Health Officer

DRA. ADRIENNE A. ESTRADA

Rural Health Physician, RHU II

"Baley ko, Pawilen ko, Aroen ko, tan Tulungan ko"

ENGR. EDDIE A. MELICORIO

Municipal Engineer

MS. ZYRA N. ORPIANO

OIC- Municipal Agriculture Office

PETER B. CARAGAN

Municipal Budget Officer

MRS. LUISITA B. DANAN

Municipal Treasurer

DR. JOSELITO P. ROSARIO, DVM

Municipal Veterinarian

DR. ANGELITA V. MUÑOZ

Public Schools Distric Supervisor, Bayambang District I

DR. MARY JOY AGSALON

Public Schools District Supervisor-Bayambang District II

PLTCOL ROMMEL P. BAGSIC

OIC-PNP Chief of Police, Bayambang

SF04 RANDY FABRO

Municipal Fire Marshal

RODELITO F. BAUTISTA

President, Liga ng mga Barangay

ROYOLITA P. ROSARIO

MLGOO

FLORA MAE MAGALONG

Coordinator, Philippine National Red Cross

FRANCIS J. FERNANDEZ

General Manager, Bayambang Water District

ROMYL A. JUNIO

Chief Operating Officer, Kasama Kita sa Barangay Foundation Inc.

ALBINO DELA CRUZ

Representative, CENPELCO

MAXIMO CAMPOS

President, Bayambang TODA Federation

ROBERT L. AQUINO

President, Bayambang UV Express Cooperative

HELEN F. DIAZ

BHW Federation, President

RALPH DV FRIAS

President, Prove Com. Worldwide, Inc.

YUONNE B. GLORIA

President, Bayambang Integrated Business Association (BIBA) Inc.

Section 2. FUNCTIONS: The MDRRMC shall have the following functions pursuant to Section 4 under rule 5 of R. A. No. 10121 and its implementing rules and regulations:

- 1. Approve, monitor and evaluate the implementation of the (MDRRMPs) Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction Management Plans and conduct an annual review to ensure that the plan is consistent with the national and other local planning programs;
- 2. Ensure the integration of disaster risk reduction and climate change adaptation into local development plans, programs and budgets as a strategy in sustainable development and poverty reduction;
- 3. Recommend the implementation of forced or preemptive evacuation of local residents, if the situation so demands and necessary; and
- 4. Convene the local council as provided for by this Act and its Implementing rules and regulations.

Section 3. EFFECTIVITY. This Municipal Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

Done this 25th day of August 2022 at the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan, Philippines.

HON. MARY CLARE JUDITH PHYTLIS JOSE-QUIAMBAO Municipal Mayor

