

MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF BAYAMBANG

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 41 SERIES OF 2016

REORGANIZING/RECONSTITUTING THE MUNICIPAL TOURISM COUNCIL OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG

WHEREAS, Department of the Interior Local Government (DILG) Memorandum Circular No. 95-162 dated 2, October 1995, provides for the organization of the local tourism councils to be composed of government and private sector representatives;

WHEREAS, Section 17 of the Local Government Code of 1991 supports local tourism initiatives;

NOW THEREFORE, I, CEZAR T. QUIAMBAO, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby reorganize the Municipal Tourism Council of the Municipality of Bayambang, Pangasinan, with the following:

Section 1. Composition

The Municipal Tourism Council shall be composed of the following:

CHAIRMAN

DR. CEZAR T. QUIAMBAO Municipal Mayor

Vice Chairman

HON. JOSEPH VINCENT E. RAMOS SBM, Chairman on Tourism, Arts & Culture

Members

CANDRA E. PENOLIAR District I Supervisor

LIGAYA C. TACBI District II Supervisor



Office of the Mayor Municipal Hall, Roxas St. Zone II, Bayambang, 2423 Pangasinan (075) 632-23-61 Loc. 116

"Baley ko, Pawilen ko, Aroen ko, tan Tulungan ko"



maybe receivers to all

Section 4. Secretarian

MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF BAYAMBANG

MARY ANN J. PAYOMO District Supervisor Bayambang National High School

MA-LENE S. TORIO

GLORIA DV. VALENZUELA Municipal Tourism Officer-designate

LEVIN UY Kasama Kita sa Barangay Foundation -NGO Representative

DR. HENRY FERNANDEZ Private Sector

Section 2. Functions

- A. Formulate programs to develop the promotion of domestic tourism;
- B. Develop tourism infrastructure;
- C. Adopt and promote Department of Tourism (DOT)-accreditation standards for Local Government Units (LGUs) and licensing of tourism establishment;
- **D.** Assist in the regulation and supervision of tourism-oriented establishments thereby ensuring wholesome and clean tourism activities;
- E. Assist in monitoring the implementation of the Local Government Code on the matter of licensing of tourism establishment in the locality to ensure safe and enjoyable stay of travelers.

Office of the Mayor Municipal Hall, Roxas St. Zone II, Bayambang, 2423 Pangasinan (075) 632-23-61 Loc. 116



"Baley ko, Pawilen ko, Aroen ko, tan Tulungan ko"



MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF BAYAMBANG

Section 3. Meetings

The Municipal Tourism Council shall meet once in every quarter or as often as maybe necessary to tackle issues and concerns related to the promotion and development of tourism.

Section 4. Secretariat

The Secretariat shall provide technical assistance and document minutes of meetings.

The Municipal Planning and Development Coordinator (MPDC) shall head the secretariat of the Council. She shall be assisted by the personnel of the Mayor's Office in the performance of her duties and functions.

Section 5. Effectively

This Executive Order shall take effect immediately this 5th day of December 2016 in the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan.

DR. CEZAR T. QUIAMBAO Municipal Mayor

Office of the Mayor Municipal Hall, Roxas St. Zone II, Bayambang, 2423 Pangasinan (075) 632-23-61 Loc. 116



"Baley ko, Pawilen ko, Aroen ko, tan Tulungan ko"