

MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF BAYAMBANG

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 017 - S 2016

MOBILIZING AN EXECUTIVE LEGISLATIVE AGENDA (ELA) TEAM AND DESIGNATION THE COMPOSITION OF THE ELA TEAM OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG, PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code mandates Local Government units to prepare a Comprehensive Development Plan that outlines the key aspirations, challenges and concern facing the LGUs and a set of programs, projects and policies towards the sustained socio-economic development;

WHEREAS, the Executive Legislative Agenda serve as an implementing mechanism for the Comprehensive Development Plan and its process ensures that the plan is reflective and supportive of the sentiments and has generated popular support from the various stakeholders in the LGU;

WHEREAS, the ELA process requires a team that will back up the Chief Executive in the various preparatory, consultative and technical activities in order to come up with good quality and acceptable outputs;

NOW THEREFORE, I, CEZAR T. QUIAMBAO, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan, by virtue of powers vested in me by law, do hereby identify and mobilize the ELA Team to wit:

SECTION 1. COMPOSITION

The Executive Legislative Agenda Team (ELA TEAM) shall be composed of the following:

CHAIRMAN

HON. CEZAR T. QUIAMBAO Municipal Mayor

VICE CHAIRMAN

HON. RAUL R. SABANGAN

Municipal Vice Mayor

MEMBERS:

EXECUTIVE

DR. PAZ F. VALLO

MA-LENE S. TORIO - Municipal Planning and Development Coordinator-OIC Municipal Health Officer RHU I

DR. ADRIENNE ESTRADA -LERMA D. PADAGAS

LUISITA B. DANAN ERLINDA S. ALVAREZ PETER B. CARAGAN MERCEDES S. PERALTA ENGR. EDDIE A. MELICORIO Rural Health Physician RHU II Municipal Social Welfare & Development Officer Municipal Treasurer Municipal Accountant Municipal Budget Officer Municipal Agriculture Officer Municipal Engineer

LEGISLATIVE

HON. RAUL SABANGAN JOEL V. CAMACHO HON. MYLVIN T. JUNIO HON. JOSEPH VINCENT E. RAMOS HON. PHILIP R. DUMALANTA HON. BENJAMIN FRANCISCO S. DE VERA Sangguniang Bayan Member HON. JUNIE J. ANGELES HON. MARTIN E. TERRADO II HON. MA. CATALINA E. DE VERA HON. AMORY M. JUNIO **GERENERIO Q. ROSALES** BOY RAMOS **ROGELIO P. DUMALANTA**

Municipal Vice Mayor Sangguniang Bayan Secretary Sangguniang Bayan Member MDC Member ,NGO Representative Private Sector ABC President

FACILITATOR

ROMARIE P. SORIANO MLGOO

The ELA Team shall create a Technical Working Group which shall be composed of a Technical or financial experts but not limited to:

ROMARIE P. SORIANO ERLINDA S. ALVAREZ PETER B. CARAGAN MA-LENE S. TORIO

MLGOO MUNICIPAL ACCOUNTANT MUNICIPAL BUDGET OFFICER OIC-MPDO

SECTION 2. DUTIES AND FUNCTIONS OF THE ELA TEAM.

- a.) Review available plans and documents, and gather data required in the development of the executive and legislative agenda (ELA).
- b.) Assist the LCE and LDC in public hearings and other consultation sessions with the various LGU stakeholders and affected sectors like the LGU offices, LDC, Sanggunian and other sectoral organizations;

- c.) Assist the LCE and LDC in drafting and finalizing the ELA to include the 3-year LDIP current year Executive Budget and AIP;
- d.) Assist the LCE in his presentation of LEA to various stakeholders; and
- e.) Do other task required by the Local Chief Executive in order to produce the desired outputs.

SECTION 3. RELATIONSHIP WITH THE LDC AND OTHER UNITS

The ELA Team shall work closely with the LDC as soon as it is reconstituted. The LDC shall act as the reference group for the ELA Team and shall participate actively, through its representative, in all stages of the ELA process.

SECTION 4. SUPPORT REQUIREMENTS

The Team may call upon the assistance of relevant units and/or LGU personnel, through the respective departments/ unit heads, in the implementation of various activities.

SECTION 5. EFFECTIVITY

The ELA Team shall exercise their duties and functions effective immediately and until the project closes.

Done at the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan this 1st day of September, 2016.

Toper

DR. CEZAR T. QUIAMBAO Municipal Mayor

VICE CHAIRMAN

ION, RAUL R. SABANGAN Municipal View Mayor

EMBERS



EXECUTIVE-

MA-LENES DORIG

Musicipal Planning and Developmen Coordinator OIC